Contact Us

By Postal Service
Fairbanks Community Band, Inc.
PO Box 72586
Fairbanks, AK 99707

Personal Contact
Miriam Braun

Tax ID: 92-0155965


All of our people are volunteers. The band has no paid employees.

Board of Directors

The Fairbanks Community Band is governed by a seven-member board of directors elected at the second concert band rehearsal in October each year by members of the band. The board is elected for a one year term. The board members elect their own officers: president, vice-president, secretary, and treasurer. Only elected members of the board may vote on matters before the board. The president votes only to break a tie vote. Bandmasters (conductors of the bands) are included in meetings , as non-voting advisers unless elected to the board by members of the band.

Board meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of the month at the rehearsal location.

Current directors

Role Person
Vice President Steve Kennedy
Secretary Jason Guildford
Treasurer Sarah Frampton
Member at large Brian Cade
Member at large Lee Hazen
Member at large Miriam Braun


Purpose Person
Historian Marilyn Wenzlick
Internet Celia Rohwer & Lewis Overton
Conductors: concert band Greg Balvanz & Brian Cade
Librarians: concert band Steve & Kathy Kennedy
Conductor: jazz band
Librarian: jazz band
Posters & programs Gail Ballou & Celia Rohwer
Public Relations Joan Soutar